INDIAN SOCIETY OF ANAESTHESIOLOGISTS

(Founder Member of the World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists)
REGD. NO. 8/1999 CHENNAI, PAN AAAT13385A, 80G DIT(E)NO2(372)/98-99 DATED: 05.06.2000

SEC/ ISA NHQ/ RTK/ 2022/ 166

Dated: 21-06-2021

Dear ISAians, Greetings from ISA National Head Quarters!

All ISA Members are hereby informed about the schedule of ISA State, Metro & City Branch Elections 2022:

- 1. The elections to all State, Metro and City Branches of ISA across the country will be conducted from 16- 20 July 2022.
- 2. The cutoff date for eligible voters will be date of notification of elections. The updation of mobile number or e-mail ID can be done till 30 June 2022.
- 3. Notification of elections will be done by ISA National Head Quarters.
- 4. Election process will be completed by State/Metro/City Chief Election Officer (CEO) (Immediate Past President/ Past President).
- 5. Online Elections (if required) will be conducted by ISA National using ISA National Election software (ISA National will bear the cost of online elections).
- 6. The date of assuming charge by elected office bearers of state and city will be 16th October.
- 7. The one year term is defined as from 16 October to 15 October.
- 8. The notification of elections is mandatory by all branches by putting the notification on website, sending e-mail, sms and the like. Even if there is unanimity, notification of election is mandatory.
- 9. ISA National CEO can nominate observers/GC members for any state/metro/city branch election.

 Any complaint/ issue pertaining to city election will be dealt by City Chief Election Officer (Immediate Past President/ Past President).
 - Any complaint/ issue pertaining to state/metro election will be dealt by State/ Metro Chief Election Officer (Immediate Past President/ Past President).
 - Any complaint pertaining to City CEO will be dealt by State CEO and any complaint pertaining to State/ Metro CEO will be dealt by ISA National CEO.
- 10. The term of Office Bearers and Governing Council Members of State Branches (Mandatory) and City Branches (Preferably) will be similar to that of ISA National Office Bearers and Governing Council Members.

P-1/3

ISA National Head Quarters

INDIAN SOCIETY OF ANAESTHESIOLOGISTS

(Founder Member of the World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists)
REGD. NO. 8/1999 CHENNAI, PAN AAAT13385A, 80G DIT(E)NO2(372)/98-99 DATED: 05.06.2000

11. The Calendar of ISA State/ Metro/City Election 2022 is as under:

- 1. Issuing of Notification 21 June 2022
- 2. Last Date to Receive Nominations 30 June 2022
- 3. List of Valid Nominations received published on www.isaweb.in, City/State branch office & website on 2 July 2022
- 4. Last Date of Withdrawal of Nomination 7 July 2022
- 5. Final list of Eligible candidates will be published on www.isaweb.in, City/State branch office & website on 8 July 2022
- 6. Online voting, if required, will be open for five days, from 16 July (08:00 AM) to 20 July 2022 (05:00 PM).
- 7. The final details of votes polled will be published and the result will be declared **immediately** after voting is closed on 20 July 2022.
- 8. Last date for Registering (Life Membership) for Online Voting is 20 June 2022.
- 9. The final voter lists (online only) will be published in the ISA Website (<u>www.isaweb.in</u>) on 30 June 2022.
- 10. Nominations can be sent by E-Mail/Registered Post with ACK due / Speed Post / Courier / By hand

Election Observers from The ISA National Governing Council for different states are as under:

- Andhra Pradesh: Dr M.V. Bhimeshwar
- Telangana Dr Chintala Kishan
- Kerala & Karnataka- Dr J Balavenkata Subramanian
- Tamil Nadu & Puducherry- Dr S.C. Ganesh Prabhu
- Maharashtra and Goa- Dr Ashok Deshpande
- Rajasthan & Gujarat- Dr Anjali Bhure
- Haryana Punjab & Chandigarh Dr Sunil Sethi
- Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir Dr Rajiv Gupta
- Uttar Pradesh- Dr Virendra Sharma

P-2/3

ISA National Head Quarters



(Founder Member of the World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists) REGD. NO. 8/1999 CHENNAI, PAN AAAT13385A, 80G DIT(E)NO2(372)/98-99 DATED: 05.06.2000

- Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand & Chhattisgarh Dr Bharat Bhushan Bhardwaj
- Bihar & Jharkhand, Odisha & West Bengal- Dr Rekha Das
- Assam & North East States- Dr Surajit Giri

The State and City Branches should appoint CEO immediately to carry out the election process.

For any clarification/ local issue/ assistance, please contact Honorary Secretary ISA National.

Work Safely and Survive! Jai ISA! Jai ISAian!

Dr. Venkatagiri KM President ISA National

Dr. Naveen Malhotra Honorary Secretary ISA National

May allotha

Dr. Muralidhar Joshi Chief Election Officer 2022 ISA National

Mwalidhar.)